Stock Photo: President Franklin Roosevelt, signs the Public Utility Holding Company Act of 1935 (Wheeler-Rayburn Act). It imposed consumer protection regulations on public utilities and was bitterly fought by the industry. Standing L-R: Sen. Alben Barkley, Sen. Burton Wheeler, Sen. Fred H. Brown, Dozier Du Vane, Solicitor, Federal Power Commission, Rep. Sam Rayburn, Benjamin Cohen, Attorney, and Thomas Corcoran, attorney. Aug. 26, 1935.

4048-9050 Rights Managed
Category: Historical
  • Model Release: No
  • Property Release: No

Please Contact:

  • 11.22" x 8.66"
  • 300 dpi
  • 25.01MB
Add To Cart